Some Assembly Required (SOAR) Books 1, 2,3, Facilitator's Guide


The Set Includes: LDAO - Some Assembly Required Book 1: L's and D's (SOAR)
LDAO - Some Assembly Required Book 2: Skills For Success (SOAR)
LDAO - Some Assembly Required Book 3: Making Choices (SOAR)
LDAO - Some Assembly Required Facilitator's Guide (SOAR)

SOAR is designed to give students and their teachers an opportunity to learn and talk about:

Learning and learning disabilities
Study skills and strategies for success
Making choices and choosing paths

The series is intended to be read and discussed in class. Not everyone in the room needs to have a learning disability for this to be interesting and useful: a lot of the information presented is interesting in general, all of the skills are usable by anybody.

The classroom discussion that is solicited by SOAR is its strength. Teachers will develop an understanding of how students are progressing by their understanding and willingness to discuss their learning disabilities, learning styles and compensatory strategies.

SOAR is meant to be read in chunks, preferably with other people so students can discuss what they have read. But if the student feels like reading it all at once, they can. They can also flip around in the book, reading the parts they like best first.

Some sections have questions in them, and some are just to read and think about, or discuss.

To order by email please contact

Add to Cart:

  • Shipping Weight: 0.515kgs

Customers who bought this product also purchased...

Copyright © 2024 LDAO Access Shop.